Press Contact


Ten EMS prizes

10 EMS prizes will be awarded to young researchers not older than 35 years, of European nationality or working in Europe, in recognition of excellent contributions in mathematics. The ten EMS Prizes are partly funded by the Foundation Compositio Mathematica.


Chair: Björn Engquist

Felix Klein Prize

The Felix Klein prize, endowed by the Institute for Industrial Mathematics in Kaiserslautern, will be awarded to a young scientist (normally under the age of 38) for using sophisticated methods to give an outstanding solution, which meets with the complete satisfaction of industry, to a concrete and difficult industrial problem.


Chair: Mario Primicerio Uni. of Florence.

Otto Neugebauer Prize

The newly established Otto Neugebauer Prize in the History of Mathematics will be awarded for a specific highly influential article or book.


Chair: Jesper Lützen, University of Copenhagen
lutzen aet math punkt ku punkt dk